top of page
  • Danielle

Living With A Skin Condition




I Have Eruptive Milia

I know a lot of people don't know what eruptive milia is, when the dermatologist told me I had it and they were telling me how rare it is, I was shocked and confused, They don't really know what causes it, there is no treatment to cure it, the only way to get rid of it is to cut out each individual cyst. Ouch! eruptive milia is collagen cyst that come up under the skin and there not such a beautiful sight, I have had it now for 5 years, it hasn't gotten much better, I exfoliate and use creams and moisturizers, even though I know none of this will work I still try and hope for a miracle.I do get looked at and judged a lot, but I try not to let it get to me. If any of you have this condition, I would love to hear about your journey with it. I am going to see a new dermatologist soon and will hopefully get more info, I will keep everyone updated. I love you all.




5 views0 comments
bottom of page